Appetizers · Recipes

Chunky Guacamole

Chunky guacamole goes great with chips, Salsa, Corn Salsa. Guacamole is usually served as an appetizer or topped over your favorite Mexican dish. My love for avocados starts with my families love for them as well. Growing up I was told to watch how much fat you consume a day, starting a healthy lifestyle I was told to consume higher fat content foods to help me lose weight, thus resulting in my 40 pound weight loss so far. I eat about 1/2 an avocado a day. It is sure a staple ingredient in the house.

Ingredients
4-5 avocados
1/2 bunch of cilantro, minced
1/2 red onion, diced
1 spicy or mild pepper, diced ( depending on the heat you prefer)
Juice of one lime
Salt
Pepper
Hot sauce( my favorite hot sauce to use is Tabasco Chipotle)

Directions
Peel avocados with pits removed ( save one pit*) , and place them into a bowl.
Squeeze lime juice into the bowl, to keep avocados from browning.
Dice and mince cilantro, red onion, pepper.
With a fork mash avocados and stir in diced ingredients.
Add salt and pepper to your liking.

* If not serving right away, place the reserved pit into the guacamole and seal lid with saran wrap ( the pit helps the guacamole from turning brown)

Serve with tortilla chips, Corn Salsa, Salsa or over your favorite Mexican dish.

 

 

xoxo Pamela

 

One thought on “Chunky Guacamole

  1. I’ve been eating a half avocado a day too! They’re creamy and delicious! I’ve lost 20 lbs since January! It’s a good fat that our body needs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

