Main Dish · Recipes

Chicken Swiss Chard Sauté

Tonight I was planning on making dinner, we had left over swiss chard leaves and some jalapeno bacon I picked up from the meat counter at Safeway. I thought what could I make with the ingredients I had in the fridge. I started chopping things up and adding them to a pan, hoping it would be tasty and turn out, and it did! We had left over yellow curry sauce from dinner last night and I drizzled some over the chicken, it added a nice touch! SO here is this free for all recipe!

Chicken Swiss Chard Saute
Serves 4
Ingredients
4-5 Thin sliced chicken breasts, cut into bite sized cubes
1 bunch swiss chard, stems removed, chopped
1/2 red bell pepper, sliced and diced
2 garlic cloves, minced
8 slices jalapeno bacon, diced
1 tablespoon vegetable oil

Directions
In a non stick skillet, add 1 tablespoon vegetable oil and heat on medium high.
Add in red bell pepper, garlic and swiss chard.
Saute until swiss chard has shrunk in size, remove and place into a bowl
In the same skillet, add the chopped bacon, cook until bacon is half way done
Add in the cubed chicken and continue to cook with the bacon.
Once the chicken is almost cooked, add in the swiss chard mixture. Continue cooking until cooked through.

Serve over rice or noodles.

I ate mine with a side of my garlic green beans.

 

xoxo Pamela

Leave a Reply

