Main Dish · Recipes

Spanish Pork Chops

This here is one of my all time, hands down favorite dishes. ( I know people have a lot of favorite dishes, as do I, but this one is True Goodness)  Goes great with mashed potatoes and green beans. *** Disclaimer This recipe is not any form of Spanish cuisine. It was passed down to me from my mother and I have no clue why it’s called Spanish pork chops.

“Spanish” Pork Chops
Ingredients
6 boneless pork chops
1 bottle ketchup
1 sweet/yellow onion, sliced

Directions
On medium high heat, heat a skillet.
Place pork chops, bottle of ketchup and onions in the skillet.
Once pork chops start to sizzle reduce heat to low and simmer, 1 hour.
In 1 hour pork should be tender and cooked through. The ketchup melts down to a sauce, and onions should be translucent.

Serve over mashed potatoes, with a spoonful of sauce!

 

xoxo Pamela

7 thoughts on “Spanish Pork Chops

      1. Please do, recipe sounds amazing but most readers will walk away if they have no clue of what it looks like. Specially if they don’t know the culture/plate.

        Like

    1. Now that I have started blogging, I am trying to be better about taking pictures. I have no clue how it got its name, it’s been something my mom has been making for me and I started putting my own spin on it.

      Like

      1. Personally didn’t really sound like a real Spanish dish. I’m Puertorrican and we don’t usually us ketchup like that.

        Just be careful with names as they might be misleading. I’ll suggest adding quotes to Spanish.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m not an expert either, just my personal experience from my blogs. I re-blog good recipes from all over and hopefully will get some traffic into your blog.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

