Breakfasts · Recipes

Egg Free Breakfast Skillet

Egg free? It is a new chapter in my life. I found out raw eggs hurt my stomach, by raw I mean scrambled, hard boiled, over easy. I can however eat eggs baked into a dessert, it is cooked at a higher temperature and for a longer period of time. It has something to do with the histamines in the raw egg. Anyways, on my weight loss journey, I am always looking for ways to switch up my breakfasts. I came up with this one Turkey Sausage, Zucchini, Mushroom skillet.  Eating this before my work outs has increased my protein intake and my energy levels.

Turkey, Zucchini, Mushroom Breakfast Skillet
Ingredients
2 medium zucchinis, cut in half and sliced
1 bag- 8 ounces sliced mushrooms
2 garlic cloves, minced
1 pound ground turkey Italian sausage
1/2 teaspoon season salt
1/2 teaspoon oregano or basil ( or both)
1/4 teaspoon pepper

Directions
In a nonstick, fry pan cook the zucchini and mushrooms with minced garlic and spices, until soft and mushrooms have reduced in size. About 10 minutes. Remove from pan and place in a container with lid. In the same sauce pan squeeze out the ground turkey sausage and cook until no ink remains. Once the ground turkey is cooked add back in the vegetables and stir.

Serve in the morning as breakfast along side a tall glass of water 🙂

Happy Healthy Eating

xoxo Pamela

 

4 thoughts on “Egg Free Breakfast Skillet

Leave a Reply

