Main Dish · Recipes

Honey Mustard Chicken

Happy Tuesday Y’all! I have been feeling much better lately. Today I got the clear from my blood doctor to not come back to see her, all my blood work came back 100% normal too! Life is getting great! Over the weekend, my boyfriend and I cooked dinner for my best friend and her boyfriend, we came up with this recipe. It is just so good, I had it again tonight with my parents. Easy to whip up and ready in under 30 minutes! Now that is awesome!

 

Honey Mustard Chicken Breast

Ingredients
1.25 pound thin sliced chicken breasts
1/3 cup honey
1/3 cup Dijon mustard, I used French’s Dijon Mustard with chardonnay
1 tablespoon vegetable oil
1 tablespoon yellow mustard
1 teaspoon dried rubbed sage
1 teaspoon dried basil
Salt
Pepper

Directions
Preheat oven to 350°F
In a small bowl, mix together the oil, honey, mustards, sage and basil.
In a greased 9×13 baking pan, place the chicken breasts, season with salt and pepper.
Pour honey mustard mixture over chicken breasts to coat them.
Bake in oven for 25 minutes, or until done.
Turn the oven off and turn on the broiler, set to high.
Broil top of chicken breasts for a few minutes, about 2, to create a slightly browned breasts.
Serve with vegetables or rice, with a scoop of sauce from pan.

Delicious

xoxo Pamela

Leave a Reply

