Crock-Pot · Main Dish · Recipes · Soups

Creamy Chicken Soup

Happy Friday Loves! Thanks for the recent follows and likes on my blog, I truly appreciate it! My goal is to spread the delicious, easy, sometimes healthy recipes I create.

Funny story about this soup, I made it yesterday for dinner, and had it for lunch today. As I was finishing up the broth, I felt this weird thing in my mouth, first thought was it was a chicken bone. I realized it couldn’t of been a chicken bone, as I used boneless chicken breasts. Soon I thought, OMG MY TOOTH! Turns out it was my implant crown that came off. The cement they use cant be permanent, so I called my dentist, went right in and got it cemented back on. It was super strange how drinking broth could make my crown fall off. Who knows how it happened? The dentist theory is that I grind my teeth at night and it became loose over time. Anyways, the soup last night was amazing, what would have been better was if I had some warm French bread to go with it. Too bad for myself, I am eating low carb!

This week has been all about the crock-pot! Who doesn’t love crock-pot recipes! Super simple and easy! Anyways enough chatting, here is the recipe!

 

Creamy Chicken Soup
Ingredients
3 chicken breasts
22 ounces reduced sodium chicken broth
1/2 cup baby carrots, sliced in thirds
8 ounces whole button mushrooms
1/2 sweet onion, diced
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 1/2 teaspoon salt
a few grinds of Garlic Sea Salt
1 teaspoon basil leaves
1 teaspoon oregano
3 bay leaves
1 teaspoon marjoram
1 teaspoon white pepper
1/2 teaspoon flat lead parsley
1 teaspoon rubbed sage
6 ounces Green Valley Cream Cheese, Lactose Free

Directions
In a Crock-pot, spray with non stick spray, add in the chicken broth and all 10 spices, stir to combine. Taste to make sure its to your liking. Add in the chicken breasts, whole mushrooms, carrots and diced onion. Turn on Crock-Pot for 4-6 hours on high, 6-8 hours on low. When you have an hour till eating, with a fork, shred your chicken breasts and then whisk in your 6 ounces cream cheese,  this creates the creamy base. Continue cooking for 1 hour to heat through.
Serve with warm French bread, or by itself.

I served mine with a side of broiled asparagus, I even dipped my asparagus into the soup.
* Optional option is to mix 1/4 cup chicken broth with 1 tablespoon corn starch, to thicken the soup. Otherwise just serve as is.

xox Pamela

2 thoughts on “Creamy Chicken Soup

Leave a Reply

