Main Dish · Recipes

Mediterranean Chicken & Veggies 

Happy Tuesday! Today started off depressing, I realized when I got to the gym, my trainer is no longer working during the week at the gym. So I shuffled to get my work out started, without a trainer, someone to keep me in check during my work outs. An sweaty, hour later I finished my work out, I even hit a new PR ( personal record) in weight deadlifting! “I am strong, I am beautiful, I can do this, I will do this” I just just kept to myself. My trainer taught me well.

Anyways, after the gym, I went to the grocery store for dinners this week. On the  menu this week is Mediterranean Chicken, chicken taco bowls, chicken pot pie ( healthy of course!), and beef stroganoff ( again but different type of beef).

Mediterranean Chicken and Veggies

Ingredients
4 chicken breasts, cut in half
1/4 cup olive oil
2 tablespoons Meyer lemon olive oil
1 teaspoon kosher salt
1/4 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1/8 teaspoon ( just a pinch) thyme
1 tablespoon parsley
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon ground mustard
1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes
Fresh minced sage

Your choice of veggies to roast, I used:
1.5 zucchinies, 1inch slices and halved
10 Brussels sprouts, quartered
1 red bell pepper cut into 1 inch strips
10 ounce package of whole button mushrooms
1/2 head cauliflower, broken into smaller pieces.
Toss with olive oil to coat.

Directions
In a small bowl, marinate the chicken breasts in the olive oils and spices. Marinate chicken for 2 hours -12 hours before cooking.

Preheat oven to 420°F

On one cookie sheet, drizzle olive oil, and place chicken breasts. Leaving enough space between breasts so they don’t touch.
On the other cookie sheet, add the veggies coated in olive oil, spread out to an even layer.
Place veggies on top rack and chicken on rack under veggies.
Bake in oven for 30 minutes, until veggies are tender and chicken is done.

* Optional* Turn on broiler to brown the veggies a bit.


Xox Pamela

One thought on “Mediterranean Chicken & Veggies 

Leave a Reply

