All Recipes · Crock-Pot · Main Dish · Recipes

BBQ Shredded Beef

Happy Hump Day Y’all! I have been wanting to type up a new recipe so bad for y’all. Then last week I came down with a sickness, went to the doctor on Monday. The doctor told me it was an Upper Respiratory Cough, put me on cough medicine that makes me drowsy, and also put me on a Z-Pack, so I don’t catch a virus or infection.  I have been coughing my lungs out, it is slowly getting better. I even skipped the gym this whole week, to rest up.

So last weekend, I cooked up some Gold Roasted Potatoes, Asparagus with Dijon Vinaigrette and this BBQ shredded beef. Crock pot meals when I’m lazy and feeling icky is a win in my book.

BBQ Shredded Beef

Ingredients
3-4 pound beef roast, boneless or bone-in
1/2 cup BBQ Sauce
1/2 can- 8 ounces beef broth, reduced sodium
1/4 cup your favorite Beef Rub, one of my favorites is SLO Rub

Directions
Spray the Crock-Pot bowl with non-stick spray.
Open the package of the beef roast, and rub it with rub. Pour half the can of beef broth into the slow cooker. Add in the beef roast, top with 1/4 cup BBQ sauce. Cook on high for 8 hours. Once roast is fork tender, take roast out and shred it with a fork. Save 1/2 cup of the juice from the pot and dump the rest. Add back in the shredded beef, the rest of the BBQ sauce and the reserved liquid. Heat till warm.

Serve over a slice of toasted sourdough bread or if you are like me just eat it straight.

I wish I took a picture of this dish, but for those of you that like pictures, it looks like shredded beef basically. My sick brain is very forgetful as of late.

 

Anyways hope everyone is having an awesome  week!

 

xoxo Pamela

 

Leave a Reply

