All Recipes · Recipes · Side Dish

Spanish Rice 

Hello everyone! I finally getting over the realities cough I had last week. This week has been filled with getting back into the gym, Christmas shopping, helping my mom, grocery shopping and just relaxing. I had a cyst removed from my scalp on Tuesday, and I have 5 stitches on my head, boy does it itch! Anyways, last weekend I made my Southwestern chicken and paired it with this Spanish rice. What more could someone want chicken and rice? I paired mine with chopped lettuce. 

Spanish Rice 
Ingredients 

1 1/2 cups jasmine rice, cooked

1 tablespoon vegetable oil 

3 garlic cloves, minced

1 sweet onion, diced 

1/2 cup sweet corn

1 can diced tomatoes

2 green onions, thinly sliced

1 teaspoon salt* (or more depending on your preference)  

 
Directions 

Cook rice according to package. 

In a large fry pan, heat 1 tablespoon vegetable oil. Once hot add in diced onions and garlic, cook till brown and translucent. Add in the cooked jasmine rice, diced tomatoes, green onions, and corn. Season with salt. Stir till everything is mixed together. Heat through. 

Serve with southwestern chicken! 

*I always under salt my food, due to watching my sodium intake.    

Xoxo Pamela  

3 thoughts on “Spanish Rice 

      1. I add a cube of chicken stock and a tablespoon paprika to the veggies while frying them, I then fry raw rice with the mixture for a few minutes, add 2 cups of water and cook the rice as usual. 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

