All Recipes · Appetizers · Recipes

Happy New Year! 

Wishing everyone a happy, healthy new year! I brought in 2017 with my family and my boyfriend. Today is our 2 year anniversary as well! I’m shocked I didn’t gain weight this weekend, I oddly enough lost another pound! Yipee! That means I have 4 more pounds to lose by my birthday! 

New year new recipes! 
Growing up we always ate a cheese ball for an appetizer or a party snack. This New Year’s Eve I wanted something I could lightly snack on through the night without feeling guilty. Thus I thought why not a cheese ball?! An old family recipe normally uses pineapple in the cheese ball but I’m allergic to pineapple so I switched it up. At first wasn’t sure how it would taste, but I was surprised it was actually really good. 
Cheese Ball

Ingredients

24 ounces Green Valley Cream Cheese( lactose free)

1 small can chopped black olives

1 green bell pepper, finely minced 

1/4 sweet onion, finely minced 

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder 

1 tablespoon + 1 teaspoon lemon juice 

2 teaspoons Worcestershire Sauce 

2 cups chopped pecans
Directions 

In a large bag smash the pecans into smaller pieces. 

Lay out two pieces of wax paper. On the wax paper add a small handful of crushed pecans. Combine all ingredients except pecans into a mixing bowl. Sigh your hands mix and mush together. Form into a round ball and place on top of pecans. Coat the entire cheese ball with pecans, once finished wrap up and store in the refrigerator until ready to serve. Serve with choice of crackers or veggies. 
I ate mine with cucumbers to make it a healthy snack. 
Xoxo Pamela 
This is what left from the cheeseball last night. 

Leave a Reply

