All Recipes · Dessert · Recipes

Cinnamon Roll Cookies

Happy Monday! Boy was this weekend busy or what!? I turned 26 years old, oh dang do I feel old. I spent my morning at the gym, then came home got ready for the day, went wine tasting with some ladies, up in Livermore, California. I picked up my wine membership quarterly package. When I got home, I had my family over for my birthday dinner, cooked a nice meal for everyone which included, Filet Mignon, Season Vegetables and a baked potato. For dessert we had a lemon cake with vanilla frosting, Coconut Shortbread Cookies. Later that night, I had family friends over for what should of been a game night, but we just hung around, drank, chatted, we did play flip cup ( adults too)! For that party portion I baked my famous Dark Chocolate Brownies ( included chocolate chips) and these banging Cinnamon Roll Cookies. I have been wanting to make this recipe for a while and when I finally did, they turned out super good.

Cinnamon Roll Cookies
Ingredients
Dough

Filling
3/4 cup granulated sugar
3 tablespoons cinnamon
1 tablespoon earth balance butter, melted
Drizzle Frosting
3 cups powdered sugar
3 tablespoons of Green Valley Cream Cheese, Lactose Free, melted
2 tablespoons Lactose Free Milk ( if too thick add, 1 teaspoon at a time to thin)

Directions
Preheat oven 350°F
In an electric mixer, beat Crisco and both types of sugar. Add in the vanilla and eggs, beating on medium speed till combined. Next, beat in the milk and then dry ingredients.  Beat on medium speed until combined and a dough forms.
Divide batter in 3 parts and place in the fridge to firm up for at least 1 hour.
Work with one part at a time, keeping the others in fridge.
Roll out dough into a rectangular shape, making sure dough is about 1/4 inch thin.
Sprinkle filling mixture all over the inside of the dough.
Starting from the long side roll dough in, keep rolling till end of dough is reached.
Once dough is rolled into a log, take a sharp knife and slice about 1/2 inch thick. Place on cookie sheets and bake for 12 minutes.
Remove from cookie sheets to cool, repeat process for next 2 batches of dough.
Once cookies are completely cooled off, it is time to make the cream cheese drizzle.
In a small bowl whisk together, powdered sugar, melted cream cheese and milk. With the whisk drizzle frosting over each cookie. Let the frosting harden before serving!

 

Hope you enjoy them, as much as I have. We still have about 10 cookies left over, and I have been snacking on the throughout the weekend. Oops!

 

xoxo Pamela

One thought on “Cinnamon Roll Cookies

Leave a Reply

