All Recipes · Breads · Breakfast · Dessert · Recipes

Coconut Blueberry Muffins

Happy Friday!
It has been a very busy couple of weeks. I kept creating a new recipe but just had the time to type of a detailed recipe for it. I was taking my blueberry muffin recipe and switching it to fit with coconut flour. This recipe is in the first trial stage but had many requests to post the recipe. I will try and perfect them later next week.
After not having a job for over 1 year, due to past medical issues. I went out on a limb, applied for some jobs on Sunday, February 26. That Monday, I got a phone call for a phone interview. I called them back on Tuesday, and was asked to come in for an in person interview. After the interview, I was offered the job. I just got my background check and urine test results back and  I passed! Anyways, I’m excited to share, I got the job! Here is the recipe below! enjoy!

Coconut Blueberry Mini Muffins

Ingredients

4 tablespoons Earth Balance Butter, softened
1/4 cup Truvia Sugar Blend
1 teaspoon Splenda Brown Sugar Blend
4 eggs
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
2 pinches of salt
1/2 cup coconut flour ( plus 1 tablespoon more)
1/4 cup Lactose Free Milk ( or any dairy free milk varieties)
1/4 cup fresh blueberries
1 tablespoon Truvia Sugar Blend



Directions

Line mini muffin tin with liners
In an electric mixer, blend sugar and earth balance butter, blend till creamy. Add in baking powder, salt, LF milk and 2 eggs being sure to mix completely. Next, add in the coconut flour and the rest of the eggs. Add in the fresh blueberries and fold into mix. If the batter seems to thick or to thin adjust accordingly. Scoop tablespoon amount of batter into mini muffin trays. Bake at 350°F for 8-14 minutes, checking with toothpick periodically to make sure not over cooked.
These muffins do have an eggy taste, but after sitting for 1 day they sweetened up a lot! This recipe is still in the perfecting stages, I made these into mini muffins. I tested them with a toothpick during baking periodically to ensure fully cooked. Finished muffins will be soft, the tops of the will be firm. Inside texture is moist, soft ( not like regular wheat flour).

 

xoxo Pamela

One thought on “Coconut Blueberry Muffins

Leave a Reply

