Main Dish · Recipes

Quick Curry Sauce

Happy Sunday.  

Man life has been busy. I have been working 12 hour days 6 days a week. I leave for work at 5:15am and get home at 7:30pm Monday-Saturday. Can’t wait to have the store open and my work schedule reduced to my regular hours. This overtime is great but lots of hard work.  Tonight I finally cooked dinner. I made my Thai Basil chicken (with substitutes to make the recipe as healthy as possible). I made this quick Curry Sauce to pour over the chicken. It was a aromatic divine flavors blended well together. 
Quick Curry Sauce 

QUICK Curry Sauce 

2 cups reduced sodium chicken broth 

1.5 tablespoons yellow curry paste 

1 tablespoon Green Valley cream cheese 

1 tablespoon Green Valley sour cream 

1 tablespoon corn starch 

In a sauce pan on medium high heat whisk together chicken broth and curry paste. Once boils whisk in cornstarch, lower heat to medium low and whisk in sour cream and cream cheese. Let thicken a bit and serve over any dish. 

 My dish of choice was my Thai basil chicken! Only one switch to the old recipe, I used coconut aminos in place of soy sauce and you couldn’t tell the difference! I even made enough to have for leftovers at work this week. 

Enjoy! 



Xo 

Pamela 

Leave a Reply

